jump to navigation

Back to School! February 17, 2007

Posted by Khawarizmiya in college, memoir, recovered from blogspot.
trackback

Assalam Alaykom, [back-to.gif]

Well, it’s been some time since I updated my amazingly interesting blog.. Let’s see, what has happened so far..
College started! Yes, Back to School.
Whenever I read or hear those words I remember those huge
“Back to School”carnivals in Canada where there were huge numbers of colorful back bags everywhere, and other school requirements. It was fun. But again, that was when I was like 7 years or something.

Now its back to College. Back to Computer Engineering 400 level subjects with all the projects, Homeworks, Midterms, Quizzes, Researches, Meetings, Projects not working, Meetings again.. lol. What a life!

I remember last semester staying in college until 9:45pm (Because thats when we get kicked), everyday, working hard to get our projects working on time (not to mention working back home until 3am in the mornin), Suffering through the technical problems, unknown errors, strange Java exceptions, funny looking shell scripts, Networking problems, Permission problems, Getting some Perl scripts to work properly, problems connecting Java to Mysql on Linux, problems invoking certain scripts due to Firewall restrictions.. and thats not even 30% of the big picture. ;)

I’m sure any student understands what being under pressure means, but Im more certain those who are studying anything related to Computer sciences or Eng know exactly what I’m talking about! When your project’s due date is 3 hours from now and the output is not coming out correct yet..Yah that could be pretty stressful, but what can I say! I LOVE IT! Not all the time of course, I admit. I remember Computer Architecture project where we have to implement all stages of a processor and apply the Pipe-lining concept. That was nasty.. (If it werent for my partner Noor I would’ve been doin English Literature by now, thanks Nono:* )

I hope this course turns out for the best. Operating Systems, Networks, E-learning System, & Advanced Java. They sound ok so far, esp the advanced java course ;) I’m enjoying it to the extreme so far, Alhamdulellah.

Will I still have this passion to my Major when I graduate Insha’Allah and work? I’m not sure, but I’m sure of one thing..and one thing only…… my Network class starts in a while and I gtg.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

