jump to navigation

The 25 Self-Centered Stuff. February 28, 2009

Posted by Khawarizmiya in entertainment, Psycho, recovered from blogspot.
trackback

I’ve been tagged 25628420 times to write those 25 things about me thatnobody knows. Since I’ve cancelled my plans for this weekend due to theincreasing rate of loss of voice-packets when I attempt to speak (and forhaving a bad cough), I’m kind of bored & thus decided to write thatself-centered list of 25 things about me. I sincerely hope you find them asboring as they are intended to be. Enjooy (or not):

1. I hate shopping. When I have to shop for clothes, I pay a visit to Promodthen Mango & I get all the resources I need for coupla months ahead.

2. The best IQ test score I had was 156, taken last year during an interviewfor a job.

3. I am in denial of being a nerd.

4. I don’t mind studying for hours and hours, if the topic of the material isinteresting.

5. I don’t mind studying for hours and hours, if I have to, even if the topic isnot interesting.

6. My academic obligations always seem to have a very high priority in mylife, given points 4 and 5.

7. It appears to me as I’m writing this note that I am a total nerd, givenpoints 1 & 6.

8. I wish I were more of a geek than a nerd. Geeks own nerds.

9. Actually, the fact that I used own in point 8 makes me a little bit of ageek myself.

10. I am a certified rescue-swimmer (at least on Canadian soil I am).

11. I have super typing skills, I’d make an awesome secretary one day.

12. Considering points 10 and 11, I seem to have two backup career plans, ifCS fails.

13.  My favorite comic strips are phdComics and xkcd.

14. I was a big fan of Need for Speed, Worms, & Wolf, for years.. and then the bears came.

15. I enjoy cooking different kinds of pasta & its sauces, particularly white-sauce with mushroom and chicken.

16. Correction: three backup career plans.

17. I think that Eddie Izzard (in his old shows) says the funniest gigs.

18. I hate the Egyptian film industry, in all its phases.

19. When a friend is feeling bad, I don’t know whether to give them space or to keep nagging on them until they talk to me about it.

20. I adore people that are capable of being: smart yet kind, confident yet humble, religious but know how-to-have-fun.

21. I’m not a big fan of phone-calls. I prefer SMS-ing people.

22. I’m a terrible story teller, I forget lots of details. I’m more of a listener than a talker (except when having online conversations, due to points 21and 11).

23. I believe that the New World Order is a real conspiracy held by the Illuminati.

24. I think a lot about death, and I have a persistent feeling that I will die young.

25. Come to think about it, maybe point 24 is a result of either eating plenty of point 15 or revealing point 23 to the wrong people.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

