jump to navigation

Fresh Blueberry Muffin: Thank You Khadige. October 10, 2009

Posted by Khawarizmiya in friends, sweets.
trackback

Yes, one of my dreams have come true. Last week I baked my first fresh blueberry muffin.

Yes! Fresh blueberries!  Thanks to my genius friend Khadige who sent me fresh blueberries from Canada :) I can’t describe how surprised I was when I received them. I can’t describe how big my smile was, and how it lasted the whole day. I still smile at the thought of it!

Thank You Khadige!

Thank You Khadige!

My First Fresh Blueberry Muffins

My First Fresh Blueberry Muffins

Thank you Khadige. For the trouble you went through picking those blueberries and packing them, and before that, for being the loving, giving, genius friend you are.

Needless to say, they tasted great :)

Comments»

1. Majed Alharbi - October 10, 2009

These Blueberry Muffins seems Delicious. The other day i passed by paul boulangerie and tried their Blueberry pie, it was tasty and kinda reminded me of the pies that i had in the states… try it one day :)

2. Saleh - October 10, 2009

Sounds delicious :D
Is she Khadigha from the ACM contest?

3. khadige - October 12, 2009

Although i said that on ur FB account. .but i feel i have to mention it again ..

” i wont be fooled by this blog post , i had to receive a fresh muffin :P ”

Thank “you” :’)

psychopathya - October 13, 2009

Khadige, my family members ate all of it before I could reserve some for anyone, but fortunately I’ve kept what’s left of the blueberries in the freezer!

Yalla ta3aly and I’ll bake you some inshallah :D

4. Shaymaa - October 12, 2009

ew, drool everywhere…

psycho, wow! you baked the muffins! i want to try them NAO. :) It’s great that you’ve found a reliable source for fresh blueberries too, since the ones at Sultan Center are sold in frozen packages. ya36eeha el3afya khadija.

5. psychopathya - October 13, 2009

Shaymaa :)
You should hate me by now for all the “invisible” muffins that I’ve been offering you. I froze what’s left of the blueberries, and next time inshallah you must be the first to have some of them & give me your valuable feedback..inshallah :)

Yeah wallah y36eeha el 3afya.

6. Lama - October 14, 2009

See I have a theory here. Nosayba hasn’t really baked the muffins herself. Instead, she ate the berries and took a picture for ready made muffins. Or probably, for muffins that were baked with frozen berries. They tasted bad, and that’s why she didn’t offer anyone to try them.

Otherwise, you should’ve baked more, and let your friends try the fresh blueberry muffin.. walla!

7. psychopathya - October 14, 2009

Ya hala be hal 6alla, ya hala :D Nawwar el blog nawwar!

Lama blueberries alone are not that tasty for me, since they’re not that “sweet”.. I like them within the context of muffins only. So that makes your first theory flawed :p OK OK Seriously, my plan was to bring them that night when we went out with tant em Khadooj, but to my surprise there weren’t any left.. Sorry :/ You’re right, should’ve baked more..

8. Bloggylife - October 14, 2009

the magic word is FRESH and combined with baking smell, YUM … didn’t you promise us cookies at one point ;)

I don’t prefer blueberries much, but I don’t mind trying :)

3awafeeeee :D

9. psychopathya - October 15, 2009

Allah y3afeech :D Yup, the magic is all about “FRESH” ;)

Seems that I’ve made couple of more promises than I could handle! lol.

10. Afrah - October 17, 2009

I am still waiting to taste your blueberry muffins .. shakly I ll wait forever!!!!!!


Leave a Reply

