jump to navigation

2010 January 1, 2010

Posted by Khawarizmiya in Uncategorized.
trackback

When I was first asked about my resolutions for 2010, the first thought that crossed my mind was to work hard on strengthening my bond with Allah.

A bond which -when strong- brings peace & serenity to one’s heart and soul.. In fact, I can’t think of a time in my life I felt more content and stable than that when I felt closest to God — relatively speaking.

I’m not going to elaborate on 2010’s resolutions, but one thing I know for sure, there is no other relationship that should deserve as much attention and effort put into it as does our relationship with our own Creator.

Every day in 2010 willl bring us closer to the day we meet Him. May every day in 2010 bring our hearts closer to Him as well..  Amen.

"The Way of Life" - Mohammed W.B. (c)

Comments»

1. Mohammed W. Baidas - January 1, 2010

I wish I had your feeling of god’s closeness and optimism…

our lives have been centered around how much we can achieve, money we can make and what prestigious positions we can reach in our society…

years fly by and we never pay attention to our relationship with Allah… or feel the constant presence of our creator…

I really can’t think of any more words to say… u said it all…

hope you have many great years to come, full of piety, serenity and piece of mind…

2. nemo - January 1, 2010

wishing you a great year inshalla :)

3. psychopathya - January 2, 2010

Mohammed,
I wish I had that feeling too. I’m feeling “lack” of closeness, but as for the “optimism”.. el7mdellah, the best part is knowing that there’s always a way back to God, no matter what. We just gotta stop taking life for granted I guess, or getting easily distracted by all the things you mentioned.. I totally agree.. seems that’s the case with everyone nowadays :)

I hope 2010 marks a milestone in our lives, on a straight, enlightened path, inshallah. & best wishes back to you.

Nemo,
nawwar el blog :) wish you a great year and many years ahead Inshallah.. and see you soon ;)

4. bloggylife - January 6, 2010

I really want to stick to this too, but I get caught up in this earthly world, sometimes I think the only way to achieve that is if I exclude myself far away :D

Happy 2010 and insha’Allah you achieve it :*


Leave a Reply

