jump to navigation

Sincerely. November 24, 2010

Posted by Khawarizmiya in Uncategorized.
trackback

Call me insensitive, but I don’t miss you.

Or don’t call me at all.

After all, I don’t miss you.

I cherish our memories,

but I don’t miss you.

Don’t judge me.  Just answer me.

How did your company, inspire me?

how did your words, enlighten me?

have you ever challenged my mind;

had it up all night,

prospering,  comprehending,

or thinking of solutions,

to a nation so left behind

or how that reflects, on you and me?

Have you ever nurtured my soul?

enriched my spirituality,

took me one step closer to decent levels of serenity?

Don’t blame me because I don’t miss you.

Just give me a good reason,  to miss you.

Tell me what I learned from you.

Show me,

how the lack of your company,  harms me.

Surely, you being there, sometimes helped me.

But with all sincerity, I still don’t miss you.

Seriously.

Give me better, stronger reasons to miss you.

Take my address, and send me,

a box of  blueberry muffins

maybe then, just maybe,

I’ll have one good reason,

to miss you.

Comments»

1. Muna - November 25, 2010

Mashallah… very powerful and deep words, Nusaiba… and really beautifully written… May Allah bless us all with elsu7ba elsale7a

Psychopathya - November 27, 2010

Ameen, Muna. Thank you dear :)


Leave a Reply

